Housecall Pro pricing has three public plan cards and two billing views. The list price depends on whether a buyer chooses monthly or annual billing. The page also identifies included user counts, payment fees, and a set of named add-ons whose prices are not publicly stated in the checked material. This guide records those official facts as of October 2026 and avoids promotional prices that are not the listed plan price.
What it costs
Housecall Pro's lowest listed plan is Basic at $59 per month billed annually. The Basic monthly-billed price is $79 per month. Essentials is listed at $149 per month billed annually or $189 per month billed monthly. Max is listed at $299 per month billed annually or $329 per month billed monthly. The annual prices are shown as monthly amounts with annual billing, not as a separate annual-total table.
| Plan | Monthly billed monthly | Monthly billed annually | Users included | Extra users |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $79 / mo | $59 / mo | 1 | not stated |
| Essentials | $189 / mo | $149 / mo | 5 | not stated |
| Max | $329 / mo | $299 / mo | 8 | $35 / mo per additional user |
| Franchise or multi-location | contact sales | contact sales | contact sales | contact sales |
Housecall Pro's pricing page includes an Annual/Monthly toggle and a Teams/Individual toggle. The checked material confirms the public plan prices and included user counts above, but it does not establish that the Individual view changes the numbers. The raw page also contains placeholder values and promotional banners. Those are not used here as list prices. Buyers should confirm the configuration in the current checkout or demo flow, particularly when evaluating a team that does not map neatly to the listed user counts.
Housecall Pro lists a 14-day free trial and says no credit card is required. Its FAQ says the trial provides full access to the Max plan. The FAQ also says there are no long-term contracts and that cancelling is simple. It describes upgrades as immediate and downgrades as taking effect at the end of the billing period. Those terms are helpful context, but a buyer should still read the current purchase terms before making a billing commitment.
What is and is not included
Basic lists online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments and consumer financing, a price book, job costing, and review management. Essentials lists all Basic capabilities plus Routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports, employee GPS tracking, commissions, and QuickBooks Online sync. Max lists the Essentials capabilities plus a sales proposal tool, recurring service plans, route optimization, open API access, a dedicated onboarding specialist, and escalated phone support.
Housecall Pro also lists live phone and chat support, a free mobile app, offline viewing, and English and Spanish app availability for every plan. The pricing-page extract includes a partially stated AI team-members phrase, but the sentence was not complete in the checked material. This guide does not expand it into an unstated feature claim.
The card descriptions do not label a CRM tier. They do list operational features such as estimates, invoices, scheduling, dispatch, routes, job costing, checklists, and customer-facing booking. A buyer who needs a particular data model, sales workflow, communication channel, or reporting capability should confirm it in the current product documentation rather than infer it from a nearby plan-card phrase.
Housecall Pro names several optional add-ons without publishing their prices: CSR AI, Sales Proposal Tool, Pipeline, Payroll, Accounting, Business Coaching, Voice, Campaigns, VGPS/Dashcams, Tap to Pay, and Websites. Their presence in the page does not establish that they are included with every plan or that they have a particular cost. In particular, Voice and Campaigns should not be assigned a price from this source.
Costs people miss
The first cost check is the included user count. Basic lists one user, Essentials lists five, and Max lists eight. The page specifies $35 per month for each additional Max user. It does not state extra-user pricing for Basic or Essentials. That means it is accurate to model the stated Max incremental fee, but not to extend it to the other tiers without a current quote or official documentation.
Payment fees are a second variable. Housecall Pro lists card processing fees starting at 2.59% and says a 1% fee applies to bank payments. These are transaction-dependent charges, not a fixed addition to a subscription. A business can estimate them from its card and bank-payment mix, its payment volume, and the percentage of invoices it expects customers to pay through the platform.
Annual billing changes the published monthly amount. Basic changes from $79 to $59 per month, Essentials from $189 to $149 per month, and Max from $329 to $299 per month. The page describes the respective changes as savings of $20, $40, and $30 per month. The decision is not only about the lower displayed number; it also changes how the service is billed. A buyer should compare the billing commitment with expected staffing, seasonality, and operational needs.
Optional add-ons are the last open cost category. The pricing page names them but does not publish prices. It would be misleading to insert estimates for CSR AI, Pipeline, Voice, Campaigns, or any other unpriced item. The practical approach is to make an add-on checklist and ask Housecall Pro for the current price of every item the team expects to activate. That preserves the difference between a confirmed plan price and an unverified assumption.
Who it fits
Housecall Pro may fit service teams that want the Basic list of online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments, price book, job costing, and review management. Essentials may suit a team that needs the additional listed routes, flat-rate pricing, checklists, photo reports, GPS tracking, commissions, or QuickBooks Online sync. Max may suit a team that needs the listed recurring service plans, route optimization, API access, proposal tools, or onboarding and phone-support options.
The published user counts offer a useful starting point, not a universal recommendation. A single-user buyer can inspect Basic, while a team of five can inspect Essentials and a team of eight can inspect Max. A larger organization, a franchise, or a multi-location business should ask for custom pricing. The neutral selection process is to list required work, users, payment volume, and named add-ons, then verify the exact account configuration with the vendor.
Before a buying decision, it is useful to write down what is known and what still needs confirmation. The plan page confirms the three published plan prices, the billing choices, the included-user counts, the listed Max additional-user fee, the named payment fees, and the capabilities on each card. It does not publish a price for the named optional add-ons, explain an extra-user charge for Basic or Essentials, or confirm a price for a franchise or multi-location account. Keeping those open questions separate from the published facts makes a pricing comparison more useful and easier to update later.
How it compares
For a product-level comparison, see Chillead vs Housecall Pro. This guide is limited to the published Housecall Pro pricing facts and does not treat a plan table as a full product assessment.
Chillead describes its dispatch and scheduling as a visual board for job assignment, technician GPS tracking, routing, and customer notifications. Its Field Tech App page describes job details, customer history, checklists, photo capture, and invoicing tools on a phone screen. Buyers can compare those product statements and Chillead pricing with their own required workflow without assuming identical included users or add-on structures.
Sources
Prices checked October 2026.